advice for the sixth task

There are only seven Tasks.

Not that many, really.

And they do not necessarily need to be accomplished in numerical order.

Truly, it would be easier to obtain the Copper Chalice (Task three) if you already possess the Cloak of Sorrow (procured in Task five, if you do it properly).

If you succeed, wonders beyond your wildest dreams shall be yours.

That is, if you manage to get past the flamingos in order to complete the sixth Task.

The flamingos defeated so many who have gone before you.

I’ll give you a hint.

They’re not really asleep.

And they’re not really flamingos.

About flax-golden tales. Photo by Carey Farrell. Text by Erin Morgenstern.

Go top